The Golden Joystick Awards 2020 has concluded and The Last of Us Part II has taken most of the awards. With Fall Guys, Minecraft, and Hades taking second place for awards.

Best Storytelling – The Last of Us Part 2

Best Multiplayer Game – Fall Guys: Ultimate Knockout

Best Visual DesignThe Last of Us Part 2

Best Game Expansion – No Man’s Sky: Origins

Mobile Game of the Year – Lego Builder’s Journey

Best AudioThe Last of Us Part 2

Best Indie Game – Hades

Still Playing – Minecraft

Studio of the Year – Naughty Dog

Esports Game of the Year – Call of Duty: Modern Warfare

Best New Streamer / Broadcaster – iamBrandon

Best Family Game – Fall Guys

Best Gaming Community – Minecraft

Best Performer – Sandra Saad (Kamala Khan) 

Breakthrough Award – Innersloth (Among Us)

Outstanding Contribution – The Gaming Industry

PC Game of the Year – Death Stranding

Best Gaming Hardware – NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3080

PlayStation Game of the YearThe Last of Us Part 2

Xbox Game of the Year – Ori and the Will of the Wisps

Nintendo Game of the Year – Animal Crossing: New Horizons

Most Wanted Game – God of War: Ragnarok

Critic’s Choice – Hades

Ultimate Game of the YearThe Last of Us Part 2

About The Author

Adam S
Sr.Staff Writer

Adam is a Senior Staff Writer for GamerAssaultWeekly with over 5 years of experience in writing and is completely obsessed with video games. He holds a BA from Brooklyn College and lives in NY.