Dying Light 2’s release date is still unknown but Dying Light is still available. With Techland celebrating the game’s 5th anniversary late. With a myriad of special events, items, and a free weekend on Steam.

The Steam free event starts February 20th until the 23rd and new upgraded weapons.

FIRST EVER FREE WEEKEND

For the very first time, Dying Light will be available to play for free on Steam, starting February 20 (10am PT / 7pm CET / 6pm GMT) ending on Sunday, February 23 (10am PT / 7pm CET / 6pm GMT). Those who play the game during the weekend, will be able to grab it up to 67% off.

A MONTH FULL OF EVENTS

A month full of both global and local community events starts today, and will last until March 19. Expect fan favorites to make a comeback, and a few surprises!

The community rewards will include a brand new new weapon blueprint, C4—a throwable explosive that sticks to surface—and a surprise outfit.

ANNIVERSARY BUNDLE FULL OF UPGRADED WEAPONS 

Available on PC, PS4, and Xbox One, the 5th Anniversary Bundle for Dying Light offers gear worthy of a Harran Veteran. Along with an outfit you’ll receive a new buggy paint job (Veteran’s Ride) and blueprints for three new weapons:

  • a brand new pipe – consecutive hits boost damage +50% after 3 or more hits;
  • a new sledgehammer;

  • a brand new double-barreled shotgun  – with 50% faster reload speed, increased damage size and bullet speed: can shoot both shells at once to produce a “malfunctioning effect”, packs a heavy punch;

The DLC is available on PC, and consoles for $2.99.

Dying Light is now available for PC, Xbox One, and PS4.

About The Author

Adam S
Sr.Staff Writer

Adam is a Senior Staff Writer for GamerAssaultWeekly with over 5 years of experience in writing and is completely obsessed with video games. He holds a BA from Brooklyn College and lives in NY.