The final season of Telltale’s The Walking Dead will launch in 2018 but to prepare those who never played the series, or haven’t played every episode, Telltale and Skybound is launching a complete collection of every episode.

Called Telltale’s The Walking Dead Collection this game will include:

Season One
Season Two
Season Three
400 Days
A New Frontier (Visuals Enhancements)

In addition, Telltale confirmed that Gary Whitta, the co-writer for Rouge One: A Star Wars Story, will be a Story Consultant for the upcoming 4th and final season of The Walking Dead.

“Collaborating with Telltale on the first season of Clementine’s journey through the world of The Walking Dead was one of the highlights of my career, so reuniting with them to now bring her story to a close with this final season feels like a homecoming. Clementine has become not just one of the most compelling characters in the Walking Dead pantheon but one of the great video game characters of all time. I hope we’re able to do justice to her and to her millions of fans. This one feels special.”

The Walking Dead Collection will release on Xbox One and PS4 on December 5th digitally and physically for $49.99. The final season will launch in 2018 on PC, PS4, Xbox One, iOS, and Android.

About The Author

Adam S
Sr.Staff Writer

Adam is a Senior Staff Writer for GamerAssaultWeekly with over 5 years of experience in writing and is completely obsessed with video games. He holds a BA from Brooklyn College and lives in NY.