Rocksmith 2014 will be receiving a remastered edition later this year, Ubisoft has announced. The remastering will be $60 on Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and PC on October 4th. However, those who already own the game will be able to grab it for free via a patch.

Ubisoft San Francisco producer Nao Higo said in a statement,

“We are very proud the success Rocksmith has had in teaching nearly four million people how to play the guitar and bass. The Ubisoft San Francisco development team continues to add new songs to the extensive Rocksmith catalog, now more than 800 deep and support the game with new updates for Rocksmith’s loyal fans.

“With Rocksmith 2014 Edition – Remastered, we’ve improved the Rocksmith method, providing more powerful tools for players to tailor their own learning experience, making it easier than ever to learn how to play.”

You’ll be getting 50+ songs from the remastered version itself, and over 800 songs to buy from the game’s store with weekly DLC songs added.

Included in the remaster are these six songs, which you’ll need to buy if wanted.

  • Bob Marley & The Wailers – Three Little Birds
  • Elvis Presley – Suspicious Minds
  • FUN – Some Night
  • Jackson 5 – I Want You Back
  • Outkast – Hey Ya!
  • Train – Drops of Jupiter

About The Author

Jordan C
Podcast Host/Staff Writer

Jordan "Se7en" Chambers, Games Journalist, wine lover, Youtube Wizard. A lover of retro games and key lime pie, Se7en strives to bring a little class and sophistication to the gaming world. Now let's start this party. *Starts Crumping violently*