The Division servers will be offline this Friday, April 1 at 09:00 AM CEST, 03:00 AM EDT, 12:00 AM PDT, Ubisoft posted on its forums today.

ubisoft changelog

The downtime will only last for a half an hour, but the changes made will fix some exploits that Division Agents have been taking advantage of to farm high-end loot.

A short list of changes is listed below:

– Madison Field Hospital: The Elite NPC that spawns when Hutch is killed before jumping down from the roof will no longer drop additional loot when killed repeatedly

– Missions: Named NPCs killed from outside the mission area will no longer drop additional loot when killed repeatedly

– Fixed issues which could allow groups to bypass the limit of four members

Source

About The Author

Evan W
Senior Staff Writer/Review/Editorial Writer

Evan discovered gaming with Sonic the Hedgehog on the Sega Genesis and never looked back. He has spent the last 20 years criss-crossing genres and platforms, and is an equal opportunity rager, breaking consoles and PCs alike. If you spent summer days off from middle school playing classic PC shooters instead of developing a tan and social skills, you've got a friend in him. Mom might not understand the pain of being "180NOSCOPEWTFPWNED, SON!", but he does. Oh, he does.